26 Mar 2018

Chrism Mass

St Francis Xavier's Cathedral, Monday March 26 at 6pm.

25 Mar 2018

Palm Sunday

Sunday March 25 starting 10.30am – Ecumenical Liturgy in Mary MacKillop Plaza then processing into St Francis Xavier's Cathedral for Mass; following Mass – BBQ in Mary MacKillop Plaza hosted by Cathedral parish youth group.

22 Feb 2018

Lenten Stational Masses

Naracoorte - St Thomas of Aquinas.jpg

It is 15 years since the practice of Lenten Stational Masses was adopted in our Adelaide Archdiocese. Click for full list of Churches, dates and times.

Thursday February 22, 7pm – St Thomas Aquinas, 1 Gordon St, Naracoorte
South East Deanery – Host: Fr Dean Marin

Thursday March 1, 7.30pm – St Peter Claver, 8 Stuart Rd, Dulwich
Eastern Deanery – Host: Fr Charles Gauci

Wednesday March 7, 7.30pm – Church of the Annunciation, 18 Montacute Rd, Hectorville
North East Deanery – Host: Fr Anthony Adimai SdM

Thursday March 8, 7.30pm – Sacred Heart Church, 253 Military Rd, Semaphore
Western Deanery – Host: Fr Brian Angus

Tuesday March 13, 7.30pm – St Pius X, 17 Avoca St, Dernancourt
Northern Deanery – Host: Fr Mathew Raj Jeyaraj OMI

Thursday March 15, 7.30pm – Mary Help of Christians, 3 Venning St, Morphett Vale
Southern Deanery – Host: Fr Roman Palma CR

Thursday March 22, 7pm – Our Lady of the Valley, 26 Gawler St, Nuriootpa
Mid North Deanery – Host: Fr Mark Sexton


The Lenten pilgrimage is linked to the journey of the RCIA catachumens and candidates for full communion.
Archbishop Wilson will celebrate the Rite of Election Mass in St Patrick’s Church, Grote Street on Sunday February 18 at 2pm.
The Mass for New Catholics will be held on Sunday April 22 in St Francis Xavier’s Cathedral at 6pm.
These two Masses are an opportunity for our newest Catholics to experience the joy of a welcoming community.