The winners of the 2013 annual Catholic Archbishop of Adelaide’s media citations were announced in July by Archbishop Philip Wilson.

Archbishop Wilson presented awards to 13 journalists and photographers working in print, radio and television.

The awards, which were introduced in 1990, recognise and promote fairness, accuracy and excellence in reporting.

This year’s citation winners include The Advertiser journalists Lauren Novak and Penny Debelle, Andrew Dowdell from The Sunday Mail, Mike Smithson from Channel Seven News, Karen Ashford from SBS, Stuart Stansfield from ABC Radio South East and The Advertiser photographers Calum Robertson and Dean Martin.

For more information please see below:

 MR-Media Awards2013.pdf
 2013 Winners.pdf